rikinmalta.reismee.nl

Malta week 17

Dear Readers,

This week was so much fun again. The week started the same, especially the work.

On Monday we did the orders, and we fixed the treats as well. On Tuesday we unboxed the shipment, and we wrote down the pre-orders, so that the clients that bought something special, would get is as soon as it was unboxed. Obviously, pre-orders must be bought separately, since those are not regular orders, and will only be sold a couple of times a year if you are lucky. On Wednesday we continued with the shipment, and that day was pretty tough. Then the Thursday, I made sure every single products was filled, and if there was no space, we were trying to find a solution for it. On Friday I worked on my core tasks again.

Then last Sunday there was an huge event called "St. Patrick's Day". I didn't know it would be that big in Malta, since it is an Irish event. But obviously I wanted to check it out, so we went with 'The Dutchies' to the square in St. Julians, to go for an huge experience. It was one of the best events from Malta in here (at least from what I've seen). There was an DJ, playing Music above the square, and it was so loud, that you could even feel the ground vibrating. The funny thing is that almost every single person was dressed with something green. Personally, I was wearing a green sweater and a hat, that we got for free from the Dutch organisation. There were so incredible many stands to get some local Beers, Spirits or just Water or Beverages. In the evening we went out for some food, and it took us about 15 minutes to get 10 Metres further. After that we went to Footloose, to end the day. Obviously I couldn't go and drink too much and for too long, because I had to wake up 6:00 the next morning for my Internship.

This was it for this week. I hope you've enjoyed it.

Best wishes,

Rik

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!