rikinmalta.reismee.nl

Malta week 4

Dear Dutchies,

This blog will be slightly different, since this would be the first blog in English. This is because of the curiosity from people from my Internship.

First of all I want to say, that my Internship became way more fun, this is because of the experience I have now, and I will get more responsibility as well, which I really like. Last week I went to some local petshops, to buy products our supplier isn't able to deliver in time. Since we have a lot of customers (B2B and B2C as well), some customers want special items, that we need to buy somewhere else, in order to get it.

Wednesday 5 December is a national day in the Netherlands which is called Sinterklaas, with the group of Dutch students in Malta we celebrated this event, which was really fun and also really good organised. After that we went out to Footloose. There were appromixately 75 Dutch student, which was really nice to met new people there. The only disadvantage of this is when I was on my way home, someone ran into me, and I fell, and also tried to save myself from falling, but unfortunately my right wrist didn't fall good, and I had to go to the hospital the next day, and after many different visits to hospitals, my wrist is bruised heavily, which is good and bad at the same time, since bruised wrists are more painful than fractured wrists, but it is more handy, that is for sure.


So the next morning I talked with my supervisor about it, and we found a way, to manage it and still do all the same tasks. The weekend itself was not really special, it was just like a regular household weekend without plans.


This was the update for week 4.

I hope you've enjoyed reading.

See you next week.

Rik

Reacties

Reacties

Xxxx

So handy is het niet, want je kan nu niks met je handy...

Peter

Goed verhaal in goed Engels!! Ik hoop dat je pols spoedig herstelt..

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!